top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristiLynn

A mind fuck you won't see coming!

Y'all I read the most amazing book this weekend. I needed a book to draw me out of my funk and this book did that and then some. I can't stop thinking about it. The book I read was Verity by Colleen Hoover and it was perfect. Over the last several weeks, i have started more books then I can remember, only to stop them a few pages in. I was feeling unsatisfied and broken when it came to reading. Verity took a hold of me and dragged me out of my funk. I started this book and could not put it down. It was raw, gritty, angsty, and full of twists and turns you won't see coming. The words "what the fuck" fell from my lips throughout.


Verity was like coming home for me. As a teenager, I had a love affair with mystery/suspense books. For some reason I veered away from this type of story. And I don't know why, This book made me remember why I loved this genre so much and reignited my love affair with this genre. Verity is in my top three reads of 2018 and I think you all should grab a copy.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page